Foodie Friday: Garden Crop

I love the second part of summer and beginning of fall!  The farmer’s markets are always exploding and the garden is producing.  It’s so exciting!

P1370500

 

This batch gave me purple grapes, ground cherries, and tomatoes.  The difference between home grown and store bought is massive.  The flavor of these tomatoes and grapes are extraordinary, and of course  it’s hard to find ground cherries in stores.  I’m pretty sure there’s a yellow tomato ready to be picked too.  I’m still waiting on red grapes to ripen, and I have potatoes and onions ready whenever I need them.  Life is good.

P1370496

 

P1370502

Leave a Reply

